Home Page
About The Museum
Mission Statement
Tour The Museum
Museum Staff
Traveling Trunks
Nature Trail
New Horizons
Solar System Model
Favorite Links
Advisory Board

Advisory Board

Amateur Naturalist

  • Les Eastman Geography teacher, Lewiston area; active published botanist

Community Leader

  • Eddie Hews Vice President, Northern Maine Fair; Rotary

Accounting Experience

  • Athill Hebert People Heritage Bank; helped with our museum brochure

Legal Experience

  • David Griffiths local judge; experience with other community organizations

Local Growers

  • Owen Smith retired farmer, agricultural consultant
  • Andrew Yaeger runs H. Smith Packing, Mars Hill; President Maine Potato Board

Publishing and Graphic Experience

  • Connie Tucker artist and designer, adjunct professor, art and humanities; past Director of Nylander Museum

Magnet School Representative

  • Dr. Dottie Martin Superintendant of Maine School for Science and Mathematics
  • Rod Doody Director, Central Aroostook Council on Education

Area Teachers

  • Marty Belanger 1st grade teacher, Caribou School Department
  • Melanie Greaves 8th grade Science, Language Arts, Reading teacher, Fort Fairfield Middle High School
  • Alan Dearborn 12th grade Physics teacher, Caribou High School; Assistant Curator for Physics at Northern Maine Museum of Science
  • Dave Bartlet High School teacher, Presque Isle High School

University Science Faculty Member, designated by Science Department

  • Dr. Robert Pinette Professor. of Biology, UMPI; Curator of Herbarium at Northen Maine Museum of Science

University Staff Member

  • Erin Benson Director of University Relations, UMPI

MuseumDirector, ex officio

  • Kevin McCartney Professor of Geology, Director, Northen Maine Museum of Science

University President, ex officio

  • Dr. Don N. Zillman